PA Jazz Collective

Awards – 2017

2017 Awards & Scholarships

Artist of the Year (by board vote): Paul Rostock 

Artists of the Year are awarded annual Lifetime Membership.

Annual Awards

Talent Deserving Wider Recognition Zach Martin
Sponsor Recognition Abe Zegeye & Beall Fowler
Lifetime Achievement Rob Stoneback & Bill Goodwin

PA Jazz Idol IV


First Place Pat Kerssen Trio (Moravian College)
Second Place Marywood University Ambassadors – Duo
Third Place Carl & the Hamiltones (N. Penn HS)

Student Soloist Awards

(As determined by the judges — solo award winners receive a trophy)

Hoc Weng Chong- Guitar
Jennie Collabatissto – Vocal
Patrick Kerssen – Piano
Ross Lesoine- Tenor Sax
Adam Abrams – Alto Sax
Ron Bogart – Drums


Donovan Austin
Max Du
Dane Becker